Chloe Munro Scholarship: 2022 round open for emerging and mid-level female leaders 25 July 2022

The Energy Efficiency Council is happy to announce that applications are now open for the Chloe Munro Scholarship for 2022.

Founded in 2021, the Chloe Munro Scholarship for Transformational Leadership is for emerging and mid-level female leaders in the fields of renewable energy, energy management and carbon abatement. It's for women involved across the entire energy sector, and for those working in energy and carbon management across the whole economy, acknowledging Chloe's deep commitment to supporting a systemic approach to Australia's energy transition.

This year’s intake will include three places in the Executive Ready course, a seven-month development program for middle to senior leaders and seven places in the Leading Edge program, a four-month development program for early career leaders and managers.

"Chloe was a remarkable leader with a passion for supporting professionals to develop their own leadership skills," said Energy Efficiency Council CEO, Luke Menzel. 

"This scholarship is a fitting way of honouring Chloe's legacy, supporting some of the best and brightest in Australia's energy and carbon sector to carve out their own leadership pathway.” 

The women awarded the scholarships will be encouraged to establish a strong network to support each other and further build their leadership capability and drive collaboration to continue to transform the Australian energy system.

The Chloe Munro Scholarship for Transformational Leadership is led by the Clean Energy Council and supported by ACEN Australia, Australian Energy Market Operator, Australian Renewable Energy Agency, Carbon Market Institute, Clean Energy Finance Corporation, Energy Efficiency Council, Goldwind, GreenCollar, Hydro Tasmania, Iberdrola Australia, Monash Energy Institute, Sentient Impact Group and the Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning.

For more information on the scholarship, eligibility and how to apply, visit the scholarship page at