Training & Events

Training & Events

First Fuel podcast

The Energy Efficiency Council's podcast, First Fuel, brings you the latest perspectives on energy efficiency, energy management and demand response from Australia and around the world.

 

Click the icons below to subscribe to the First Fuel podcast.

  

Other podcast services are listed here.

First Fuel live recording events

The Energy Efficiency Council holds regular discussions with expert guests from around Australia; these are recorded and released as episodes of First Fuel on Fridays, ready for your weekend listening. If there is a hot topic at hand, or we’re connecting with an international speaker, these discussions are recorded live as a webinar so that our community has the opportunity to engage with people they may not normally get the chance to! Upcoming events will be listed below.

Upcoming live recorded episodes

Monday 10 August, 3.30pm AEST

In conversation with Ian Learmonth, CEO of the Clean Energy Finance Corporation

Wednesday 26 August, 4.00pm AEST

Talking IEA EBC in Australia and around the world, with Dr Paul Ruyssevelt and Stanford Harrison

Previous First Fuel episodes

Scaling success with Dr Satish Kumar - Tuesday 4 August 2020

Thinking differently with Cheryl Desha - Wednesday 29 July 2020

Building back better with Davina Rooney - Wednesday 22 July 2020

Enabling ecosystems with Bradley Anderson and Tennant Reed - Tuesday 14 July 2020

Renovating Europe with Adrian Joyce - Thursday 9 July 2020

Swiss army knife of stimulus with Michael Liebreich - Wednesday 1 July 2020

Innovation and optimisation with Dr Phil Blythe - Tuesday 23 June 2020

Wholesale change with Craig Memery -  Tuesday 16 June 2020

Technology and change with Rosemary Sinclair AM - Wednesday 10 June 2020

Active efficiency with Dr Andrew McAllister - Thursday 4 June 2020

Catalysts for change with Alan Pears AM - Wednesay 27 May 2020

Reviews and roadmaps with Chloe Munro AO - Thursday 21 May 2020 

Coronavirus and Aussie industry with Tennant Reed - Thursday 14 May 2020

Energy efficiency and economic stimulus with Brian Motherway, IEA - Thursday 7 May 2020

Decarbonisation Futures with Anna Skarbek, ClimateWorks Australia - Thursday 30 April 2020